We work every day, without interruption, from 10-19.00
Orto-Sai village, 147 A Imanalieva St.
РУ EN
Hippotherapy recreation center

What is hippotherapy (Greek "hippos" - horse; therapy with horses) - multifunctional rehabilitation method that combines medicine, psychology, pedagogy (correctional medicine, defectology). This method is recognized for its rehabilitating effect on patients with physical and mental disorders. This method can be used for cardiac, gastrointestinal problems, for various disorders of the musculoskeletal system. Since ancient times, beneficial effect of horse riding and communication with horses is well-known to humankind. Hippocrates, the ancient physician claimed that the wounded and the sick recover faster and with greater success if they ride.

Nowadays hippotherapy is widely used as particularly effective in the rehabilitation of children with cerebral palsy, autism, Down's syndrome, psychic and verbal development problems, neurasthenia and others.

How it works?

Hippotherapy, in fact, is a special form of physiotherapy. A live horse performs a role of a special equipment, ensuring simultaneous activation of almost all groups of muscles in the rider's body. This is happening on the reflex level, because sitting on the horse, the patient has to move in different directions (up-down, right - left, front-back), throughout the entire session, unconsciously trying to keep the balance to keep on the horse, thus activating both healthy and disabled muscles of the body. The horse's body temperature is two degrees higher than human, so when riding bareback, the rider's muscles warm up, thereby increasing circulation, improving vegetative system functioning. Such is the neurophysiological impact of hippotherapy.

In addition, the child experiences a huge desire to get on a horse, to feel like a rider, to overcome fear, to gain self-confidence. This motivation strongly mobilizes volitional activity, thus not just overcoming fear, but at the same time reducing the number and volume at hyperkinetic (CP), which, in turn, makes it possible to teach the patient the correct construction of the main behavioural background, increases self-esteem.

How do we operate?

Classes are held in the open riding rink in the warmer months, whereas for the autumn-winter period we have an indoor rink. We use specially selected horses trained for hippotherapy. The sessions are held under supervision of Galina Zakharova - a professional hippotherapist, with over 10 years of practical experience in psychology. (Internship in Israel, in 2013 on integration and rehabilitation of disabled children).

Each session lasts 20-30 minutes, the duration of the course is 10-20 sessions (the total number of courses and the training program are selected individually, depending on the patient's actual diagnosis and his/her needs)

Admission to a rehabilitation course is by referral from the doctor

Our services
Submit your application
Adventures are waiting for you!
Яндекс.Метрика
Orto-Sai village, 147 A Imanalieva St.
Health Club

Работаем ежедневно, без перерыва, с 10 до 18.00
Село Орто-Сай, улица Иманалиева 147 А
РУ EN
Восстановительный центр иппотерапии

Что такое иппотерапия (от греч. hippos – лошадь, лечение с помощью лошади) - многофункциональный метод реабилитации, объединяющий медицину, психологию, педагогику (олигофренопедагогику, дефектологию). Он является признанным средством реабилитирующего воздействия на больных с  соматическими, психическими заболеваниями. Данный метод может применяться при сердечных, желудочно-кишечных заболеваниях,  при  различных нарушениях опорно-двигательного аппарата. С древнейших времен известно благотворное влияние на здоровье человека езды и общения с лошадьми. Еще античный врач Гиппократ утверждал, что раненые и больные поправляются быстрее и успешнее, если ездят верхом.

В настоящее время метод иппотерапии особо эффективен при реабилитации детей с ДЦП, аутизмом, синдромом Дауна, ЗПРР, неврастенией и др.

Как это работает?

Иппотерапия, по сути, является особой формой лечебной физкультуры. Здесь в качестве спортивного снаряда выступает живая лошадь, обеспечивается одновременное включение в работу практически всех групп мышц тела всадника. Причем это происходит на рефлекторном уровне, поскольку, сидя на лошади, двигаясь вместе с нею и на ней в разнонаправленном движении (верх-вниз, вправо – влево, вперед-назад), пациент в течение всего сеанса бессознательно старается сохранить равновесие, чтобы не упасть с лошади, тем самым побуждает к активной работе как здоровые, так и пораженные болезнью мышцы своего тела. Температура тела лошади на два градуса выше  температуры тела человека, таким образом при езде без седла осуществляется разогрев мышц тела всадника, тем самым увеличивая его кровообращение, улучшая вегетатику. Таков нейрофизиологический фактор иппотерапии.

Кроме этого, ребенок испытывает огромное желание сесть на лошадь, почувствовать себя всадником, преодолеть страх, обрести уверенность в своих силах. Эта мотивация способствует максимальной мобилизации волевой деятельности, с помощью которой достигается не только подавление чувства страха, но и одновременно уменьшение количества и объема гиперкинеза при (ДЦП), что, в свою очередь, дает возможность обучать пациента правильному построению основного поведенческого фона, повышает самооценку.

Как мы работаем?

Занятия проходят в теплое время года на открытом плацу, в осенне-зимний период в крытом манеже. В работе используются специально отобранные и подготовленные для иппотерапии лошади. Занятия проводятся под руководством  Захаровой  Галины Анатольевны - врача-иппотерапевта,  психолога с 10-летним стажем практической работы, в 2013 г. прошедшей стажировку в  Израиле по проблеме интеграции и реабилитации детей с ОВ).

Продолжительность одного занятия 20-30 минут, продолжительность одного курса 10-20 занятий (общее количество курсов и программа занятий устанавливается индивидуально, соответственно диагнозу и актуальным возможностям пациента).

Прием на курс реабилитации проводится при наличии направления от  лечащего врача.

Наши услуги
Оставить заявку
Приключения ждут тебя!
Яндекс.Метрика
Село Орто-Сай, улица Иманалиева 147 А
Клуб здоровья «Health Club»